Student Assistant Spotlight – Devin

EVER WONDER WHO IS THE ONE BEHIND THE PHONE OR GREETING YOU AT THE CENTER FOR CAMPUS LIFE? GET READY TO GET UP-CLOSE AND PERSONAL WITH OUR STUDENT INTERNS! YOU’LL BE HEARING FROM THEM DIRECTLY OF SOME OF THEIR MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENTS, LIFE DESIRES, AND SECRET TALENTS.

Devin DELAPP


 961519_10153611704333942_170963627_n

Hometown: Stinnett, TX | Major: Public Relations

Center for Campus Life Student Assistant and Red Raider Camp Student Director

Hobbies: Crafting • Shopping • Watching Sports • Traveling


What do you like the most about your job?

I love the people that I get to work with every day!! My office family is the best!

What’s one thing you can’t live without?

Pickles

Tell us your favorite joke:

A&M

What’s your secret talent?

I’m an expert tutu maker!

What’s your favorite quote?

Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing ~ James 1:2-4

What’s your dream job?

Political Public Relations Consultant

If you could spend a day with any celebrity, who would it be?

Derek Jeter

What 3 words describe you?

Energetic | Playful | Focused

What’s one food you wish had zero calories?

BREAD!!!

What’s your most embarrassing moment?

A few weeks ago, I was riding my bike when a skateboarder shot out in front of me. He hopped off, but I couldn’t dodge his board. I sailed over the handlebars, both of my shoes flew off and I just laid there. People were starting to gather around but I grabbed my shoes and my bike and ran off. I waited a minute or so, and then I started crying.

How did you hear about this position?

One of my best friends forwarded me an E-mail from her academic adviser…the rest is history.

If you could be anybody for a day, who would it be and why?

The Queen of England, it would be cool to have a lot of power, and a castle. I couldn’t do it for more than a day though!!

Leave a Reply

