STUDENT ASSISTANT SPOTLIGHT – MELISSA

EVER WONDER WHO IS THE ONE BEHIND THE PHONE OR GREETING YOU AT THE CENTER FOR CAMPUS LIFE? GET READY TO GET UP-CLOSE AND PERSONAL WITH OUR STUDENT INTERNS! YOU’LL BE HEARING FROM THEM DIRECTLY OF SOME OF THEIR MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENTS, LIFE DESIRES, AND SECRET TALENTS.

MELISSA LEACH


005

Hometown: Ft. Worth, TX | Major: Human Development & Family Studies

Center for Campus Life Student Assistant

Hobbies: Painting • Netflix • Long Walks


What do you like the most about your job? 

One thing I like about this job is doing everything I can to help students get registered for RRO. Incoming students call when they are having difficulties getting registered and I try to be as helpful as I can to get them into an orientation session that is convenient for them.

What’s your dream job?

Working at a non-profit organization that works closely with children and families.

What’s your biggest pet peeve?

When drivers don’t use a blinker when turning or changing lanes

What TV show/movie are you ashamed to admit that you love?

Keeping up with the Kardashians

What’s one thing you can’t live without?

Shampoo

What’s one food you wish had zero calories? 

Donuts!!!

What is your typical day like in the office?

It depends on the day! Mostly just answer the phones and greet walk-ins. I love that each day is different.

What’s your secret talent?

I taught myself how to juggle in middle school.

How did you hear about this position?

I was looking to get a new job and a friend that also works in this office told me that they had an opening for a student assistant position.

Where’s one place you would like to travel to?

New York!

Tell us your favorite joke:

What is green and has wheels? (Grass, I lied about the wheels)

If you could be anybody for a day, who would it be and why?

I would want to be Kim Kardashian’s daughter, North. I bet she has the inside scoop on all the Kardashians. Plus she has a better wardrobe than I do!

Leave a Reply

