STUDENT ASSISTANT SPOTLIGHT-JENNA

EVER WONDER WHO IS THE ONE BEHIND THE PHONE OR GREETING YOU AT TRANSITION & ENGAGEMENT? GET READY TO GET UP-CLOSE AND PERSONAL WITH OUR STUDENT ASSISTANTS! YOU’LL BE HEARING FROM THEM DIRECTLY OF SOME OF THEIR MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENTS, LIFE DESIRES, AND SECRET TALENTS.

JENNA HOLT-DAY


Jenna Holt-Day

Hometown: Levelland, TX | Major: Agricultural Communications

Center for Campus Life Student Assistant

Hobbies: Riding bikes • Being Outdoors • Eating


What do you like the most about your job? 

I like getting to interact with new students. It is a great reward when someone is extremely stressed and you are able to help them overcome.

What have you always wanted to do, but never done? 

I would LOVE to hike the Pacific Crest Trail one day. After training, of course.

What’s your biggest pet peeve?

People walking extremely slow in front of you.

What’s one thing you can’t live without?

My husky, Blue.

If Hollywood made a movie about your life, who would be cast as you? 

Jennifer Lawrence.

What has been your favorite class at Texas Tech? 

Video Production has definitely been my favorite. I love the planning, shooting and designing. I wish I could do it every day.

What’s one food you wish had zero calories? 

Definitely ice cream.

What’s your secret talent?

I can crawl really fast. It freaks people out. My roommate makes it a point for me to show all new guests.

What’s your favorite quote?

“Life is waking up an hour early to live an hour more.”

How did you hear about this position?

From my amazing advisor, Dr. Irlbeck.

Who do you consider to be your role model?

My parents. They are always pushing me. I would not be the person I am without their wisdom. They are pretty great!

Where’s one place you would like to travel to?

I would love to go back to Europe. There is so much more that I could see.

Leave a Reply

