STUDENT ASSISTANT SPOTLIGHT-BEN

EVER WONDER WHO IS THE ONE BEHIND THE PHONE OR GREETING YOU AT TRANSITION & ENGAGEMENT? GET READY TO GET UP-CLOSE AND PERSONAL WITH OUR STUDENT ASSISTANTS! YOU’LL BE HEARING FROM THEM DIRECTLY OF SOME OF THEIR MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENTS, LIFE DESIRES, AND SECRET TALENTS.

BEN SETH RAMSEY


ben seth

Hometown: Quitaque, TX | Major: Agricultural Leadership

Center for Campus Life Student Assistant

Hobbies: Fishing • Camping • Mountain Biking


What do you like the most about your job? 

I really like all the people that I get to work with. They make working fun.

What’s your dream job?

Being a pastor of a church

What have you always wanted to do, but never done? 

Go skydiving

What 3 words describe you? 

Outgoing, friendly, personable

What is your typical day like in the office?

I get to the office a little before 8 AM and log in to my computer. I then answer the phone, and help people who walk in the office. Some days I have tasks to accomplish and some days I just wait to answer the phone and help people who have walked into the office. When 12:30 or 1:00 rolls around, my shift is up, and it’s time for me to leave.

What kind of music could we find on your iPod/iPhone?

Ben Rector, Drew Holcombe & The Neighbors, Grouplove, and a little bit of everything else.

What’s the greatest lesson you’ve ever learned?

I don’t know if it’s the greatest lesson I’ve ever learned but it’s one I really value. Don’t get stressed out about the little things. The situation can always be worse. I have been very blessed in this life, and when I start getting stressed about the little things I just remember what else could be happening, and I think about everything that I’ve been blessed to have throughout my life.

What is your favorite thing to do around Lubbock?

Hang out with a bunch of friends at someone’s house.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself having two options, going to seminary in either Denver or Southlake; or being employed by a church.

How did you hear about this position?

Several of my friends have worked this position

Who do you consider to be your role model?

My dad, one of the greatest men I know.

Where’s one place you would like to travel to?

I would love to backpack across Europe.

Leave a Reply

