STUDENT ASSISTANT SPOTLIGHT-CASSIDY

EVER WONDER WHO IS THE ONE BEHIND THE PHONE OR GREETING YOU AT TRANSITION & ENGAGEMENT? GET READY TO GET UP-CLOSE AND PERSONAL WITH OUR STUDENT ASSISTANTS! YOU’LL BE HEARING FROM THEM DIRECTLY OF SOME OF THEIR MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENTS, LIFE DESIRES, AND SECRET TALENTS.

CASSIDY MURPHY


cassidy

Hometown: Austin, TX | Major: Marketing with a minor in Advertising

Center for Campus Life Student Assistant

Hobbies: Netflix • Cooking • Wakeboarding


What do you like the most about your job? 

I love working with all the different departments. Such as Red Raider Orientation, Dean of Students, and student organizations. It makes everyday different than the last one. I also really enjoy helping people one on one over the phone or in the office. It’s an awesome feeling helping someone out who needs assistance.

What’s your dream job?

I have recently found out I had an allergy to gluten. I would love to open up my own bakery someday and have everything be 100% gluten free. If I couldn’t do that, I would  help promote gluten-free foods in places like Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s.

What’s your biggest pet peeve?

When people chew their fingers. It drives me nuts.

What TV show/movie are you ashamed to admit that you love?

Criminal Minds, I am obsessed. Once I start an episode I can’t stop watching.

What’s one thing you can’t live without?

Deodorant

What 3 words describe you? 

Kind, Outgoing, Organized

What kind of music could we find on your iPod/iPhone?

I really like slow pop music. Some of my favorite artists are John Mayer, The Goo Goo Dolls, & Maroon 5.

What’s the greatest lesson you’ve ever learned?

That everything happens for a reason, no matter what the circumstance might be.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years or so I can see myself working at a Marketing firm of some kind that I absolutely love. And maybe having a family.

Where’s one place you would like to travel to?

I would love to travel to Ireland. That would be really cool. Plus I’m half Irish.

What is something interesting about you that not many people know?

Recently I found out that I have non-celiac gluten sensitivity. So basically I’m allergic to life is what people say.

Leave a Reply

