Student Assistant Spotlight-Kristen


EVER WONDER WHO IS THE ONE BEHIND THE PHONE OR GREETING YOU AT TRANSITION & ENGAGEMENT? GET READY TO GET UP-CLOSE AND PERSONAL WITH OUR STUDENT ASSISTANTS! YOU’LL BE HEARING FROM THEM DIRECTLY OF SOME OF THEIR MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENTS, LIFE DESIRES, AND SECRET TALENTS.

Kristen

Kristen Shafer

Transition & Engagement Student Assistant

Hometown: Greenbrier, AR | Major: Pre-Nursing

Hobbies: Spoiling my dog • Binge-watching Grey’s Anatomy • Pinterest-ing

Hobbies: I am very involved in Greek Life (I hold a Panhellenic position), and I am also a member of ALD/PES honor societies.


If you could travel to any place in the world, where would you go and what would you do?

If I could travel to any place in the world, it would probably be London. There are just so many fun places to visit there.

Tell us a joke.

My best joke- “What did the teddy bear say when he was offered dessert?” “No thanks, I’m stuffed.” Ba dum tssss.

Why did you choose your major?

I chose Nursing because I love the medical field and helping others. Also, the medical field is constantly experiencing changes and advancements, and will offer many learning opportunities.

You can only eat one food for the rest of your life. What would you choose?

If I could only eat one food for the rest of my life, it would probably be spaghetti. I could eat spaghetti every day and not get tired of it.

What social media platform do you use the most?

The social media platform I use the most is Instagram. I could spend hours on the favorites page looking at makeup artists, foodie accounts, and dogs of course.

What is your favorite movie and/or TV show?

My favorite TV show is Grey’s Anatomy. It’s just the best.

Who is your celebrity crush?

My celebrity crush is Leonardo DiCaprio. I was so obsessed with him when I first saw Titanic at the ripe age of 6, and I have been in love with him ever since. Also he deserves 10 Oscars, not just 1.

If you could go back in time, what year would you travel to?

If I could go back in time, I would travel back to the 1920s. The Great Gatsby is my favorite book and I’m obsessed with that time period.

Do you have any pet peeves?

My biggest pet peeve is people smacking their food. Please just don’t.

What is the best advice you have ever been given?

The best advice I have ever been given is to make choices that scare you a little. The scariest choice is going to be the one that helps you grow the most.

Who is your role model?

My biggest role model is my mom. She has been there for me through thick and thin, and she has always been my #1 supporter. I owe all of my success to her.

 

Leave a Reply

